Allergens Included:
Gluten/Wheat, Lactose, Milk, Egg and Yeast

Please keep in mind that my "Allergy-Free" recipes are geared toward these food allergies only and to the best of my knowledge, do not contain these allergens.

Saturday, April 2, 2011

Food Symbols

The ‘gluten free’ symbol means that the product inside the packaging does not contain wheat extracts. Some people are sensitive or even allergic to such extracts. Therefore, clear labeling is required.

A product that is dairy-free, egg-free and devoid of all animal-derived ingredients.


Kosher foods are those that conform to the regulations of the Jewish Halakhic law framework, kosher meaning fit or allowed to be eaten.
I included these symbols because Kosher foods do not contain dairy produces, dairy derivatives or eggs.  

 These are pretty self-explanatory:

No Egg

No Dairy

No Casein

YeastNo Yeast